Indriya Retreat

Ashtangi Nomad Blog - Indriya Retreat
Ashtangi Nomad Blog - Indriya Retreat
inside a tent at Indriya Retreat

My last visit: 12 Oct, 2023

A Sanctuary for Inner Reflection

Oh! How good it is to be at the Indriya meditation center in Koh Phangan. This place of silence is perfect for finding yourself. The daily hustle and bustle dissipates, giving way to a sensory experience where each moment is both a challenge and a warm embrace. How all our senses suddenly find themselves in turmoil, in this safe, caring space, sheltered from the outside world and its incessant tumults.

Here, no cell phones, no technology or even toilet paper! Only you, facing yourself, because modern distractions fade away, giving way to a deep reconnection with yourself. This refined sanctuary is ideal for relearning to feel the audacity of the wind on your skin, listen to the murmur of insects and taste the flavor of each daily food. To slow down.

Please note that it is possible to visit the Indria center for a day, only if you have not already participated in an intense meditation retreat. For a prescribed period of 10 days, I absolutely advise you to live the Vipassana retreat experience. Then, I suggest that you come back to meditate as often as possible in this peaceful and inexpensive haven.

A moment that will undoubtedly upset you, but which will be beneficial for calming the fluctuations in your mind. If you need a break, Indriya Retreat will satisfy you. Don’t be afraid to take the plunge, even if it’s intense, you will come out feeling stronger and calmer. Guided by the teachings of Anthony Markwell, the mischievous Buddhist monk, you may find answers to your many questions here.

Available on site...
  • Accommodation in a tent or Rustic Cabin
  • Food is provided

This Space will…

  • be beneficial for your inner well-being. 90% 90%
  • bring you physical tranquility. 77% 77%
  • promote your mental balance. 88% 88%
What I like about Indriya Retreat

Buddhist teachings

Wildlife sounds

The large bright room

Price range :

Yoga styles offered:

  • Vipassana Meditation

Indriya Retreat

Ashtangi Nomad Blog - Indriya Retreat

Written by Mylene Cayer

Entrepreneure nomade. Yogini. Hypersensible et perfectionniste.

octobre 12, 2023

Ah! Comme il est bon de se retrouver au centre de méditation Indriya, à Koh Phangan. Ce lieu de silence est parfait pour se retrouver. L’effervescence quotidienne se dissipe, laissant place à une expérience sensorielle où chaque instant est en même temps un défi et une étreinte chaleureuse. Comme tous nos sens se retrouvent soudain en ébullition, dans cet espace sécuritaire, bienveillant, à l’abri du monde extérieur et de ses tumultes incessants.

Ici, pas de cellulaire, pas de technologies ni même de papier de toilette ! Que vous, face à vous-même, car les distractions modernes s’évanouissent, laissant place à une reconnexion profonde avec soi-même. Ce sanctuaire épuré est idéal pour réapprendre à percevoir l’audace du vent sur votre peau, écouter le murmure des insectes et goûter la saveur de chaque aliment quotidien.

Prenez note qu’il est possible de visiter le centre Indria, l’instant d’une journée, seulement si vous avez toutefois, déjà participé à une retraite intense de méditation. D’une période prescrite de 10 jours, je vous conseille impérativement de vivre l’expérience de retraite Vipassana. Ensuite, je vous suggère de revenir méditer le plus souvent possible dans cet havre de paix et peu coûteux.

Un moment qui vous bouleversera sans doute, mais qui vous sera bénéfique pour calmer les fluctuations de votre esprit. Si vous avez besoin d’une pause, Indriya Retreat vous comblera. N’ayez pas peur de vous lancer. Guidé par les enseignements d’Anthony Markwell, le moine bouddhiste espiègle, vous trouverez peut-être ici, des réponses à vos nombreuses questions.

Ce qui me plaît au centre de méditation Indriya :

  • La rupture libératrice du lien avec la vie moderne, pour mieux apprécier ce qui compte vraiment
  • Anthony, et sa perspective unique sur la vie.
  • La délicieuse nourriture d’une simplicité notoire

You May Also Like…

Ma semaine Vipassana

Ma semaine Vipassana

Voici le breve histoire de l'expérience fabuleuse que j'ai vécue lors de ma première retraite de méditation Vipassana...

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *