Nepal Yoga Home

Nepal Yoga Home yoga teaching graduates 2022
A Yoga mat at Nepal Yoga Home
Ashtangi Nomad doing Sound Healing at Nepal Yoga Home

My last visit: 14 Dec, 2022

Spiritual Odyssey at Nepal Yoga Home

I let myself be transported on an unforgettable journey to the heart of Nepal. Shanti and her family welcomed me with unparalleled warmth and kindness. During my stay, I was enveloped in a protective tan, offering me an experience that was as enriching as it was comforting. Not to mention the long lasting friendships I was able to create during my stay.

An authentic house

At Nepal Yoga Home, in addition to a yoga training center worthy of the name, I discovered a haven of serenity where meditation, yoga and Ayurvedic treatments combine to nourish the soul and soothe the mind.

The peaceful and caring atmosphere allowed me to refocus and find a precious inner balance. The calm of this space offered me a peaceful cocoon while I was in a period of great tumult.

Comfortable living areas

The new modern Nepal Yoga Home building offers a welcoming and functional setting for training and activities. My modest, but clean room, with a private bathroom, was located in the old building, which is right next to the new one. It was a true intimate and comfortable refuge. Set back in Kathmandu, Nepal Yoga Home offers stunning views of the majestic mountain ranges and bustling city. I could even see Everest in the distance.

A Holistic Experience

During my month-long retreat, I had the opportunity to immerse myself in a variety of enriching activities, including learning Tibetan bowl therapy (sound healing). I mingled with the yogis who were in teacher training and I was able to perfect my knowledge. I received gentle body treatments adapted to my current needs. I also consulted a very attentive Ayurvedic doctor.

A dream come true

During my stay, I took a few days off to take a mandala painting course. Guided by an attentive Buddhist monk, I explored new artistic and spiritual horizons, finding balance and deep inner harmony. I’ve been dreaming of this moment for years! I talk about this experience here

But let’s come back to this unique experience at Nepal Yoga Home.

Return to serenity

After this enriching retreat, I returned home with a light heart and a peaceful mind. The kindness and attention of Shanti and her family allowed me to feel at home nourished by positive and revitalizing energy. We have organized all kinds of outings in the surrounding area such as hiking and temple visits.

Nepal Yoga Home is much more than just a yoga training center; it is a spiritual refuge where each visitor is welcomed with love and respect, invited to rediscover their deep essence and to fully blossom. If you are looking for a place to recharge your batteries and reconnect with yourself, Nepal Yoga Home opens its doors to you with a warmth and generosity that will transport you to the heart of harmony and serenity.

Write to me if you want to know more!

Available on site...
  • Yoga equipment (Block, Mat…)
  • Accommodation in private or semi-private rooms
  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Daily buffet
  • Ayurvedic Medical Consultations
  • Several training courses available
  • Spa

This Space will…

  • be beneficial for your inner well-being. 80% 80%
  • bring you physical tranquility. 82% 82%
  • promote your mental balance. 81% 81%
What I like about Nepal Yoga Home

Shanti and her team of teachers

Food made with love

The range of treatments available

Price range :

Yoga styles offered:

  • Vinyasa
  • Yin
  • Ashtanga
  • Meditation

Nepal Yoga Home

Les finissants en enseignement du yoga de Nepal Yoga Home 2022
Un tapis de Yoga a Nepal Yoga Home
Ashtangi Nomad en cours de Sound Healing a Nepal Yoga Home

Ma dernière visite : 14 Déc, 2022

Odyssée spirituelle chez Nepal Yoga Home

Je me suis laissé transporter dans un voyage inoubliable au cœur du Népal. Shanti et sa famille, m’ont accueille, avec une chaleur et une bienveillance, sans pareil. Durant mon séjour, j’ai été enveloppée d’un hâle protecteur, m’offrant une expérience aussi enrichissante que réconfortante. Sans parler des amitiés durables que j’ai pu créer lors de mon passage.

Une maison authentique

Au sein de Nepal Yoga Home, en plus d’un centre de formation en yoga digne de ce nom, j’ai découvert un havre de sérénité où méditation, yoga et soins ayurvédiques se conjuguent pour nourrir l’âme et apaiser l’esprit.

L’ambiance paisible et bienveillante m’a permis de me recentrer et de trouver un équilibre intérieur précieux. Le calme de cet espace m’a offert un cocon paisible pendant que j’étais dans une période de grands tumultes.

Des aires de vie confortable

Le nouvel immeuble moderne de Nepal Yoga Home offre un cadre accueillant et fonctionnel pour les formations et les activités. Ma chambre modeste, mais propre, avec une salle de bain privée, était située dans l’ancien bâtiment, qui est juste à côté du nouveau. Elle était un vrai refuge intime et confortable. Situé en retrait à Katmandou, Nepal Yoga Home offre une vue imprenable sur les majestueuses chaînes de montagnes et la ville animée. J’ai même pu apercevoir l’Everest au loin.

Une Expérience holistique

Pendant ma retraite d’un mois, j’ai eu l’opportunité de plonger dans une variété d’activités enrichissantes, dont l’apprentissage de la thérapie avec des bols tibétains (sound Healing). Je me suis mêlé aux yogis qui étaient en formation professoraux et j’ai pu parfaire mes connaissances. J’ai reçu des soins corporels doux et adaptés à mes besoins du moment. J’ai aussi consulté une médecin Ayurvédique très à l’écoute.

Un rêve réalisé

Durant mon séjour, je me suis retiré quelques jours pour suivre une formation de peinture de mandalas. Guidée par un moine bouddhiste attentif, j’ai exploré de nouveaux horizons artistiques et spirituels, retrouvant un équilibre et une harmonie intérieure profonde. Je rêvais de ce moment depuis des années ! je parle de cette expérience ici

Mais revenons sur cette expérience unique chez Nepal Yoga Home.

Retour à la sérénité

Après cette retraite enrichissante, je suis rentrée comme à la maison avec le cœur léger et l’esprit apaisé. La bienveillance et l’attention de Shanti et sa famille m’ont permis de me sentir chez moi nourrie par une énergie positive et revitalisante. Nous avons organisé toutes sortes de sorties aux alentours comme des randonnées, des visites de temples.

Nepal Yoga Home est bien plus qu’un simple centre de formation en yoga ; c’est un refuge spirituel où chaque visiteur est accueilli avec amour et respect, invité à retrouver son essence profonde et à s’épanouir pleinement. Si tu cherches un lieu pour te ressourcer et te reconnecter avec toi-même, Nepal Yoga Home t’ouvre ses portes avec une chaleur et une générosité qui te transporteront au cœur de l’harmonie et de la sérénité.

Écris-moi si tu veux en savoir plus !

Disponible sur place...
  • Équipement de yoga (Bloc, Tapis…)
  • Hébergements en chambres privées ou semi-privées
  • Soins Ayurvédiques
  • Buffet quotidien
  • Consultations Médicales Ayurvédiques
  • Plusieurs formations disponibles
  • Spa 

Cet espace…

  • sera bénéfique pour ton bien-être intérieur 80% 80%
  • t’apportera un apaisement physique. 82% 82%
  • favorisera ton équilibre mental. 81% 81%
Ce qui me plaît chez Nepal Yoga Home

Shanti et son équipe de professeurs

La nourriture fait avec amour

La panoplie de soins disponibles

Fourchette de prix :

Styles de Yoga offert :

  • Vinyasa
  • Yin
  • Ashtanga
  • Méditation